HATEBREED Share New Song ‘Cling To Life’ New Album WEIGHT OF THE FALSE SELF Out Now Via Nuclear Blast

"More relevant than ever in the metal and hardcore communities" — Forbes

"A blazing combination of extreme metal and hardcore punk" — Psychology Today

"A return to their hardcore roots" — Brooklyn Vegan

"One of the veteran Connecticut metal outfit’s most aggressive to date" — Consequence of Sound

"Bruising" — Loudwire

"Pummeling" — Revolver


Connecticut hardcore metal titans HATEBREED have just eleased their eighth studio album Weight of The False Self via Nuclear Blast today. The album is available for purchase Physically here via iTunes here  It can be listened to here.

The Grammy-nominated band just dropped the visualizer for the new track ‘Cling to Life.’ Watch it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7woy4eWaSQA



Weight of The False Self proves that over 20 years deep into an iconic career, HATEBREED remain vital.

Renowned for their ability to provide an intense and cathartic release for their fans, HATEBREED challenged themselves and their writing style in order to produce material that is exceptionally relatable in a contemporary world flooded with overstimulation, emotional dampening, and lack of social patience. "Weight of The False Self is a perfect representation of HATEBREED in 2020, a fresh onslaught of soon-to-be classics with all the elements that led you here since day one," explains guitarist Frank Novinec.

Drummer Matt Byrne shares, "There's no shortage of beefy riffs and adrenaline-fueled drums on this record. I'm proud to say that we will consistently provide a soundtrack to which you can mosh in your living room and destroy your apartment."

HATEBREED previously shared a new album trailer, in which Jasta and guitarist Wayne Lozinak discuss the process of working with producer Zeuss.

The album artwork was created by Eliran Kantor.




"Instinctive (Slaughterlust)"
"Let Them All Rot"
"Set It Right (Start With Yourself)"
"Weight of The False Self"
"Cling to Life"
"A Stroke of Red"
"Dig Your Way Out"
"This I Earned"
"Wings of The Vulture" 
"The Herd Will Scatter"
"From Gold to Gray"
"Invoking Dominance"


Jamey Jasta — Vocals
Chris Beattie — Bass
Frank Novinec — Guitars
Wayne Lozinak — Guitars
Matt Byrne — Drums









2017 - Twinmusix
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Copy Right  - All Rights Reserved
EST: Oct 2016