launches live video of "Strange Gateways Beckon"
from upcoming live album and DVD 'Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern' 

Tribulation in the flesh. Live on stage. In front of a seated audience. At one of Stockholm's oldest and most storied venues. Normally, this would be unceremonious, but for Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern, Tribulation's first live album, it was an event to behold, for the monsters were let out of their cages to run wild as the Swedes imparted death metal of distinction across two fearsome sets. Invited by ex-Nirvana 2002 vocalist and curator Orvar Säfström, who also bedeviled the audience as master of ceremonies, Tribulation treated their besuited Swedish legions to unrivaled dark magic at their first-ever Södra Teatern (Southern Theatre) main hall gig. 


The band comments, "To celebrate the release of our very first live album, we're letting you have a glance of what's to come from this special gloomy winter night.


As the first single of 'Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern', we selected one of the classics from 'The Children Of The Night', none other than 'Strange Gateways Beckon’.
This song has almost always been present in our live rituals, so it's a well-deserved first choice to rest your starry eyes upon..." 


For a preview of Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern, the video for "Strange Gateways Beckon" can be viewed at: 


Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern track-listing:


1. The Lament

2. Nightbound

3. Lady Death

4. Subterranea

5. Purgatorio

6. Cries From the Underworld

7. Lacrimosa

8. The World

9. Here Be Dragons





1. Trollens Brudmarsch

2. Melancholia

3. The Motherhood of God

4. Rånda

5. Ultra Silvam

6. Guitar Solo

7. Strange Gateways Beckon

8. Strains of Horror 




Tribulation line-up:

Johannes Andersson - Bass/Vocals

Adam Zaars - Guitars

Jonathan Hultén - Guitars

Oscar Leander - Drums