THE ASCENDED Announce Debut Full-Length Album 'Awaken Within' Out May 4th

Poster Credit - Josh Beames
(Left to Right) Mat Wale - Guitars/Vox, Corey Verhaegh - Guitars, Lee Mugavin - Drums, Braden Dawson - Bass

Warrnambool's groove-thrash metal rising stars The Ascended have announced their debut, full-length studio album 'Awaken Within' to be released on May 4th via Truth Inc Records. 

The Ascended blend traditional groove elements and new-age, break-neck speeds to achieve a sound that is not only powerful but memorable modern metal classic. Recorded with Adam B. Metal, mixed and mastered by Chris Clancy (Mutiny Within, Wearing Scars) at Audioworks Productions, 'Awaken Within' is set to take the global metal scene by storm.


Track Listing:
1. A World on Fire
2. Drag Me to Hell
3. Strike of the Monarch
4. Awaken Within
5. God of Harvest
6. The Descent
7. Lady of Sorrow
8. Medusa
9. The Way of the Reaper
10. The Fallen One


Pre-Orders are live via Merchr

Pre-Order Link:


The Ascended have also announced two album release shows in both regional and metropolitan Victoria, Australia.

May 5th - Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

May 11th - Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia