top of page


Prog Metal Heavy Weights Release New, Melodic Anthem "Seven Minutes From Sunset"  
New Album, "I Am The Storm", Out On March 17


Following the band's recent announcement, to release their forthcoming, eighth studio offering I Am The Storm on March 17, 2023 through AFM Records, today, Los Angeles-based progressive metal masters Redemption have unleashed a brand new single! By the end of 2022, the band already shared a first album foretaste with a music video for the colossal album title track I Am The Storm.


Band mastermind Nicolas van Dyk reveals: “If I Am The Storm showcases the heaviest aspect of Redemption, Seven Minutes From Sunset showcases a more melodic metal current of prog metal, as Someone Else’s Problem did on our last CD. As for the lyrics…they’re a metaphor. For the listener to decipher.”

Listen to "Seven Minutes From Sunset", now streaming here: 


Get the song on all digital platforms 



Redemption belongs to one of the leading progressive metal bands in the heavy music world today. Formed in Los Angeles, California in 2000 by guitarist / keyboardist / songwriter Nicolas van Dyk, the band features iconic vocalist Thomas England of Evergrey, the rhythm section of Chris Quirarte (drums) and bassist Sean Andrews, as well as keyboard phenom Vikram Shankar.


As the album title already promises, I Am The Storm is a gripping, stirring, overwhelming and dramatic, new record by the power prog metal act. Combining unapologetic melodies and hooks with technicality, complexity and thundering riffs, Redemption once again occupies a unique place with its powerful, heavy, intelligent and deeply emotional music.


I Am The Storm was produced by van Dyk, Vikram Shankar and sound engineer/guitarist Simone Mularoni (DGM), who – alongside Chris Poland (ex-Megadeth) and Henrik Danhage (Evergrey) – will be also featured as a guest musician on the album. The new Redemption record also contains two cover songs, 'Turn It On Again' by Genesis and 'Red Rain' by Peter Gabriel.

I Am The Storm track listing:

01. I Am The Storm 

02. Seven Minutes From Sunset 

03. Remember The Dawn 

04. The Emotional Depiction Of Light 

05. Resilience 

06. Action At A Distance 

07. Turn It On Again 

08. All This Time (And Not Enough) 

09. The Emotional Depiction Of Light (Remix) 

10. Red Rain


Vinyl Bonus Tracks:

The Pearl Clutchers (feat. Chris Poland)

The Far Side Of The Clouds (feat. Henrik Danhage)


Set to be released on March 17, 2023 via AFM Records, the album pre-sale has just started at 

bottom of page