Californian quartet Of Mice & Men are proud to release their crushing new EP Bloom via SharpTone Records. Composed of three blistering new songs and entirely self-produced, Bloom is the second EP in a trilogy, set to culminate in the band's 7th full-length album. The EP artwork was created by talented artist Derek Hess. First EP Timeless was released back in February.


Conceived in the midst of the pandemic, Of Mice & Men’s new music pulls out all the stops, exuding strength and spirit. It is their most impressive and expansive work to date, without sacrificing any heaviness.


Vocalist/bassist Aaron Pauley stated:

"We're excited to share Bloom with you. I feel it's our most cathartic work to date. The EP centres around the grieving process after the death of a family member, and explores the complex, confusing, nonlinear process of mourning and grieving, while also reflecting on the beautiful gift of knowing such love—regardless of the pain."


Purchase/stream the Bloom EP here: https://shrptn.co/bloomep


The Bloom EP will also be released via limited edition exclusive vinyl - pre-order your copy via the link above.


A stream video for track ‘Pulling Teeth’ is also now available, watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gpf89_7rPg




Bloom Tracklisting

1. Levee

2. Bloom

3. Pulling Teeth



Aaron Pauley — Bass + Vocals

Valentino Arteaga — Drums

Alan Ashby — Guitar

Phil Manansala — Guitar



At its best, heavy music produces songs of escape and catharsis. Few bands demonstrate this ethos as powerfully as Of Mice & Men, the multifaceted metalcore machine whose mission is to make the soundtrack for every heartbreak, melancholic rumination, and moment of triumph. It's a potent and perfect storm of elements. A bombastic and uplifting roar familiar to fans of Linkin Park; a layered crunch akin to the Deftones; thrashing old school riffage a la Slayer and Exodus; the sensual atmosphere of Sade or Radiohead; swirled into a singular sound uniquely OM&M.


Across a half-dozen studio albums, the group's combination of crowd-moving breakdowns, staccato rhythms, and soaring melodic vocals bridged the gap from the underground to the world at large. Their songs catapulted them onto massive tours with Linkin Park and Rise Against (2015); Slipknot (2016); and Five Finger Death Punch and In Flames (2017). At every turn, no matter what obstacles presented themselves, the four men at the Of Mice & Men core since 2016 never lost sight of the strength of their connection to the audience or each other.


They refocused and persevered at every turn, delivering massive anthems that work in the most intimate of punk clubs, the biggest of European festivals, and American rock radio formats alike. It's all about the songs themselves and what they mean to people at the end of the day. The music of Of Mice & Men begins as something deeply personal shared among the quartet. Once they're turned loose, they take on new meaning, adding to the soundtrack of people's lives.