NECRONOMICON Premiere New Single 'The Thousand Masks' via Zero Tolerance Mag

New Album 'UNUS' Out October 18, 2019 via Season of Mist

"A Relentless Onslaught US Tour" w/ Belphegor, Suffocation, Abiotic

Canada’s premier blackened death metallers NECRONOMICON are back with “UNUS”, the crushing and cinematic follow up to 2016’s “Advent of the Human God”. With each record NECRONOMICON has created in the span of their 31-year career, the band has steadily evolved in both sound and power; “UNUS” is no exception to this.

The latest single ‘The Thousand Masks’ is ready to be unleashed and can be heard via its exclusive premiere on Zero Tolerance Magazine HERE.

Rob The Witch adds:

"This single is different from the others not only in the tempo, speed and groove, but also it goes directly back to "Pharaoh of Gods " era and is chapter 3 of the actual song from 1999. It is the first song from our new album 'UNUS' that was composed and one of my favourite because of its ambiance and feeling."

In additional news, NECRONOMICON will be hitting the road for "A Relentless Onslaught US Tour" with Belphegor, Suffocation, and Abiotic. The 26 date tour kicks off on October 24th in Sauget, IL and will end on November 23rd in Reading, PA. 

Rob The Witch comments:

"Necronomicon is proud to go on the road with long-time friends Suffocation and of course cult german dark band Belphegor. We shared the stage with both of these bands in the past but only on a 1 off or festivals, so very excited to do all these American dates with them. See you all in October/November US fans."

NECRONOMICON's new album 'UNUS' is a searing cacophony of blistering riffs, machine-like drums, and a symphonic ambiance, culminating in a sound that calls to various metal icons such as DIMMU BORGIR, SEPTICFLESH, BEHEMOTH, and DEICIDE. The record combines the furious elements of death metal with the orchestral prowess of black metal, creating the perfect synthesis of both genres. Standout tracks like 'Paradise Lost' and 'Singularis Dominus' only solidify NECRONOMICON’s ability to continuously produce high-quality metal that’s just as dark and brutal as it is elegant.

“UNUS” is due out October 18th via Season of Mist and can be pre-ordered here.

Previous Singles:
'Singularis Dominus' here.   
'Paradise Lost' here.

Track Listing:
1. From Ashes Into Flesh  (04:23)
2. Infinitum Continuum (05:27)
3. Paradise Lost (04:55)
4. The Price of A Soul (01:56)
5. Singularis Dominus (04:50)
6. The Thousand Masks (03:20)
7. Ascending The Throne of Baator (04:54)
8. Fhtagn (01:59)
9. Cursed MMXIX  (04:13)
10. Vox Draconis (04:13)
Album Length: 40:10