MOUNTAIN DUST Premiere Music Video For Southern Doom Banger ‘Stop Screaming’ via Metal Injection

Set To Play Heavy Montreal July 28th

Scheduled to perform at the world-renowned Heavy Montreal on July 28th, Montreal's MOUNTAIN DUST has a new music video streaming on Metal Injection for their track 'Stop Screaming' in support of the band's latest album "Seven Storms", which was released last year. The audio for the video was actually recorded live off the floor and is not a lip-synced visual. 

The band adds: 

"We wanted to make sure that the video captured the heaviness and epic drama of the song and decided that making a truly live video shot from multiple angles in an impressive location like the Corona Theatre was the right approach. The theatre is like the 5th member of the band. It contributes so much vibe and even adds to the sound. We are very happy with the results." 

As regulars on the international festival circuit, they have toured extensively through Europe and made their place on several international charts. The grimey video is packed full of doomy southern rock vibes that is both melodic and heavy, with enough punch to keep listeners moving. 

"Five out of five Satan salutes for Mountain Dust...the music breathed, but it breathed like Godzilla...Imagine Zeppelin on their first American tour, pre-superstardom; that's the impression Mountain Dust left in their wake." - CultMTL

Watch the video over on Metal Injection:

"Seven Storms" is available on the band's online store (CD, Vinyl) hereSpotify, Bandcamp, and all other major online retailers.

Track Listing:
1. Seven Storms (3:46)
2. White Bluffs (3:35)
3. Turn You In (5:11)
4. Inside The Rift (3:10)
5. You Could (4:11)
6. Into The Depths (3:46)
7. Witness Marks (5:44)
8. Old Chills (4:18)
9. Stop Screaming (7:06)


For more info: 


Montreal’s Mountain Dust returned in 2018 with a powerful sophomore album entitled "Seven Storms". The band is on track to further differentiate themselves from the modern rock herd with even more diverse instrumentation and songwriting prowess than their first effort, 2016’s "Nine Years", which was well received the world over and secured them a deal with German boutique stoner rock imprint Kozmik Artifactz.


"Seven Storms" remains rooted in the heavy rock styles that emerged in the late 1960s/early '70s but uniquely includes references to emotive soundscapes and cinematic “Spaghetti Western” scores. Vocalist Brendan Mainville continues to use descriptive imagery and clever storytelling to paint vivid pictures of both pain and triumph.