Florida death metallers release new single, "Radiated"


On September 7th, Metal Blade Records will release The Passage Of Existence, the new album by Florida death metal legends Monstrosity - the band's first album in 11 years!

For a preview of The Passage Of Existence, please visit:


Monstrosity's Lee Harrison (drums) comments about the new single: "Unleashing the third single from 'The Passage of Existence', this time it is 'Radiated'. A unbridled punishing song that is one for the ages. 'Radiated' delivers like a dense brick to the face, combining all of the ferociousness that Monstrosity fans have come to expect. We would like to thank the fans for their undying support and we look forward to your comments and reactions to the tune. Crank it up!"


Lee Harrison recorded his drum tracks at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida with veteran metal producer Jason Suecof. A week was spent creating rock solid drum tracks. Guitar and bass tracks were handled at Ascension Sound in Tampa with the vocal tracks being recorded at Obituary's "Redneck Studios" in Gibsonton, Florida. The mix was handled by producer Mark Lewis (Megadeth, etc), and the resulting 2018 album, The Passage Of Existence, was born. 12 tracks of masterfully crafted death metal for the modern era from the standard bearers of extreme art. Monstrosity still stand taller than ever, still delivering their brand of state of the art sonic devastation!

The Passage Of Existence track-listing

1. Cosmic Pandemia

2. Kingdom Of Fire

3. Radiated

4. Solar Vacuum

5. The Proselygeist

6. Maelstrom

7. Eyes Upon The Abyss

8. Dark Matter Invocation (ltd. Digi-CD bonus)

9. The Hive

10. Eternal Void (ltd. Digi-CD bonus)

11. Century

12. Slaves To The Evermore