The impact of southern CA’s SUICIDE SILENCE on extreme metal is undeniable. Since the band’s inception in 2004 and the sub-sequent release of genre defining tracks like “You Only Live Once”, “Unanswered” and “You Can’t Stop Me” SUICIDE SILENCE took deathcore to enormous crowds selling hundreds of thousands of records and playing enormous stages around the world.


Nuclear Blast is excited to announce the release of the upcoming SUICIDE SILENCE record  'Become The Hunter' on Feb 14, 2020!


“Become The Hunter” was produced by Steve Evetts (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, SEPULTURA, HATEBREED) at The Omen Room and mixed by Josh Wilbur (TRIVIUM, LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA). Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, SLIPKNOT)

mastered the album at Sterling Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee. The artwork for the album was created by Adrian Baxter.