Releases First Single Bad Luck Blues
From New Album, Burning Bright November 8 Via Ear Music


Laura Cox is exactly what she promises to be: a badass rock’n’roll lady who makes her guitar produce sounds that are about to shake the world in a groundbreaking fashion. 
With this, she is catapulting herself among the ranks of the great female guitarists. Seriously, could you think of anything cooler than Nancy Wilson, Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper), The Runaways or Joan Jett, just to name a few. 

“Bad Luck Blues” is high voltage rock´n´roll in the vein of AC/DC meets Danko Jones and Joan Jett and the first single from the upcoming second album “Burning Bright”.

After becoming known as a YouTube phenomenon, thanks to covers of standards of Rock and Blues (380,000 subscribers - 90 million views), Laura Cox has managed to establish herself as the most prominent singer-guitarist of French Rock, thanks to her first album “Hard Blues Shot” (2017) which sold 10.000 copies in a few months in France only.
Two years later, after hundreds of concerts all over Europe, Laura Cox returns with her second album “Burning Bright”. Recorded at the legendary ICP studios, backed up by an impeccable band, mastered by the great Howie Weinberg (Aerosmith, Oasis, The White Stripes), “Burning Bright” offers 10 Rock bombs, tinted, depending on the songs, Blues, Classic Rock or even Hard Rock.
The common denominator for these 10 titles? The immense talent of Laura Cox to compose and interpret explosive and immediately catchy songs!

Get the single here: 

Watch the „Bad Luck Blues“ video teaser here: 

1. Fire, Fire
2. Bad Luck Blues
3. Last Breakdown
4. Looking Upside Down
5. Just Another Game
6. Here´s To War
7. Freaking Out Loud
8. As I Am
9. River
10. Letters To The Other Side 

“Burning Bright” will be released as a CD and Digital on 8 November, 2019 via earMUSIC.

Pre-order the album here: