top of page

INDUCTION release music video for new song 'Embers'
& sophomore album Born From Fire out now

"On this record, Hansen and his colleagues show their
unbeatable strength in songwriting that leaves one open-mouthed!"
SOUNDMAGNET.EU (DE), Jannik - 10/10 Points

"The future belongs to INDUCTION!"
STORMBRINGER.AT (AT), Sonata - 4,5/5 Points

"»Born From Fire« wins the listener completely and is nothing but a 2022 genre highlight."
METAL1.INFO (DE), Stefan Popp - 9/10 Points

"The young band delivers a varied and strong record
while coloring the genre contemporarily."
METAL.DE (DE), Jannik Kleemann

"An infectiously catchy album, oozing creativity and joy of playing. Superb!"



Filmed and edited by Leoni Demand & Niklas Miranda Mies



Today, the new era of progressive power metal highflyers INDUCTION officially begins! The band's sophomore full-length album, »Born From Fire« is out now via Atomic Fire Records and is filled with 12 progressive symphonic metal anthems and catchy earworms, mixed and mastered by none less than Jacob Hansen.

"Louder, bigger, better, faster, stronger. Let me welcome you to the new album of INDUCTION. »Born From Fire« is out now and will take you on a journey through its universe. It's a statement to the power metal scene that it's time to wake up from the slumber and to get some fresh air. »Born From Fire«'s epos will draw you in with heartfelt stories, lust for live, catchy melodies and mind-bending arrangements. While not being a concept album, we still have a very specific message to convey, which - bluntly put - is: WE ARE BACK! And stronger than ever. Not only INDUCTION, but the world of music, in general, after the pandemic's fatal reign," states INDUCTION's very own Tim Kanoa Hansen.


To celebrate the release of »Born From Fire« INDUCTION have unveiled the official video for their new song 'Embers,' an energetic progressive power metal track dedicated to CHILDREN OF BODOM's late front-man Alexi Laiho.

"'Embers' is the reflection of his influence on both my songwriting and guitar playing. This is my way of paying tribute to one of my heroes. 'Embers' doesn't only reflect Alexi's writing style, put into INDUCTION's context, but also lyrically is about the passing of great people and heroes and letting them live on in our memories. 'Embers' is also presented together with a music video, which represents the lyrical topic of evanescence and postmortem," adds Tim.

Watch the new video for 'Embers' now, here:

The album, with a generous running length of 58 minutes, is available as digipak, 2LP vinyl as well as digitally. Order or stream the album and get different »Born From Fire« themed articles, such as shirts, flags, and patches, now, here:

Don't forget to subscribe Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to 'Embers' as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify:


More on »Born From Fire«:



The full track listing reads as follows:

01. Born From Fire
02. Scorched
03. Fallen Angel
04. Go To Hell
05. Embers
06. Order & Chaos
07. The Beauty Of Monstrance
08. Queen Of Light
09. I Am Alive
10. Ghost Of Silence
11. Eternal Silence
12. Sacrifice [Bonus Track]




Craig Cairns | vocals
Tim Kanoa Hansen | guitars
Marcos Rodriguez | guitars
Dominik Gusch | bass
Dominik "Dome" Zester | session drums


bottom of page