In April, Envenomed signed to the pirate label El Puerto Records. The band from Down Under signed a worldwide contract with the Europeans. Now the band released the artwork and tracklist for The Walking Shred. Similarities to known TV series may not be completely ruled out. And even though John Price may be the new drummer for the band, Dan Presland from NeObliviscaris holds this position on the album.

Envenomed are a melodic thrash metal four piece from Melbourne. They have released previously a debut album, Evil Unseen, which was released under Italian label 18 Punishment Records and 2 EPs. They combine the riff heavy elements of Megadeth, Metallica and Testament with the expansiveness of Iron Maiden and Symphony X. They have played a number of shows around Australia and are planning their overseas tour. Recently, they supported the Iron Maidens, Loudness, Dragonland and Anvil.

Envenomed are:

Anthony Mavrikis -  Vocals, Guitars
Tom Nugara - Bass
Brendan Farrugia - Guitars
John Price - Drums


01 - The Walking Shred
02 - Abandon Hope
03 - The Dead
04 - Aware
05 - Fate Closes The Door
06 - Rebellion
07 - Through The Cold
08 - The Haunting
09 - All That Remains
10 - Sacrifice
11 - Are You Gonna Go My Way
12 - Metal United