Almost two weeks ago, German thrash titans DESTRUCTION set their mark and ended the concert break due to Covid-19 with two impressive Live Shows in front of 300 people each in the legendary Z7 with a capacity of 1600 people in Pratteln. Both shows were sold-out and highly lauded by audience and the whole music business. The band captured the moment and decided to release this testimony of a memorable step on the music business' path back to normality as Aftermovie.

Check out the video here:

Schmier states:

“I am very glad that our film-team could capture those moments, the first shows after the loosening of the rules in Switzerland for concerts, were for sure a special moment for all of us. The fans did a very good job and the social distancing worked pretty well. For sure much better than in the supermarket or on public transport these days. We all felt safe & sound and sure you cannot completely avoid contact but you can use your common sense. The precautions and government rules have been implemented well and that was important for everybody involved!’’

‘’It will still be very challenging to bring concerts back into our lives.  If masks will be a part of that future or other precautions, will the next weeks show. It is important to take the new challenges and try – instead of doing nothing and just accepting the situation of no shows! DESTRUCTION will continue this path and play a social distancing Open Air close to Berlin in August. A concept that works for a while in Germany and now this now the first METAL show in that format. Thanks for all the support & stay healthy and aware!”


DESTRUCTION released the digital version of Born To Thrash - Live In Germany this May, 8th. The physical version of Born To Thrash - Live In Germany comes July, 17th, with a world map, the fans named the destination of their very first DESTRUCTION concert in a previously launched campaign. The album will be available within the digipak and vinyl-version.


Download/ Stream it here:

Born To Thrash – Live In Germany tracklist:

  1. Curse The Gods
    2. Nailed To The Cross
    3. Born To Perish
    4. Mad Butcher
    5. Life Without Sense
    6. Betrayal
    7. Total Desaster
    8. The Butcher Strikes Back
    9. Thrash Till Death
    10. Bestial Invasion


More info on Destruction:

2017 - Twinmusix
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Copy Right  - All Rights Reserved
EST: Oct 2016