English metal legends CARCASS have released their massively anticipated, first collection of new music in 7 years, Despicable, via Nuclear Blast. Along with the new EP, the band has debuted a new visualizer for 'Slaughtered in Soho,' which Decibel called "a marvel of heavy groove, uplifting melody and dissonant attack."



Commenting on the song, founding vocalist/bassist Jeff Walker states: 

"Here’s the final track from the offcuts of the new album recording session that we decided to make available as an EP in order to tide people over. David Castillo who recorded & mixed the album was surprised this never made the cut….we, the band, were NOT! Anyhow, grit your teeth and 'enjoy'!"

In case it was missed, watch the official music video for ‘The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue’:

Purchase your copy of Despicable EP in the format of your choice HERE

Listen to the EP on all streaming platforms:

The lords of death and grind’s new EP "Despicable" offers fans a taste of the brutality that awaits on the band’s heavily anticipated 7th studio album coming in 2021. 

True metal originators, CARCASS have released several classic albums over the years and changed the trajectory of extreme metal with each consecutive release. Whether it was inventing gore-grind (“Reek of Putrefaction” & “Symphonies of Sickness”) or creating the template for melodic death metal (“Heartwork”), CARCASS has always made records by which bars were set and rules were broken. After a 10 year hiatus (1996-2006), the band mounted a comeback, resurrecting their blistering death-laden riffs and eventually released their 6th album, “Surgical Steel” (2013) and supported the record over the years with continuous touring, including Download, Hellfest, Deathfest, Decibel’s Metal & Beer Festival, tours with Testament, Slayer, Napalm Death, Obituary and Voivod to name a few.
Now, seven years after their last record the band returns to the extreme metal throne with a new EP, "Despicable," out in Oct 2020, which serves as a precursor to their next full-length’s impending destruction.


Despicable Track Listing:

  1. The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue

  2. The Long And Winding Bier Road

  3. Under The Scalpel Blade

  4. Slaughtered In Soho


Bill Steer - Guitars
Jeff Walker - Bass/Vocals
Daniel Wilding - Drums
Tom Draper - Guitars
More Information:

2017 - Twinmusix
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Copy Right  - All Rights Reserved
EST: Oct 2016