Releases video for third single, "Pain"

November 16th sees Artillery release their new album, The Face Of Fear - which is the successor to 2016's Penalty By Perception. 
The Danes have now launched a video for the 3rd single taken off the album - "Pain" - 

which can be seen here:

Guitarist Michael Stutzer comments: "The story behind 'Pain' is a true story, about an alcoholic who was never listening to his friends or family when they tried to make him stop and quit drinking. And when he got to the point where he realized himself, he had to stop - it was too late and there was no way out anymore. The video for 'Pain' was recorded in Kolding and Randers by Morten Madsen (MSM production), who also directed our previous videos for 'Legions' and 'Live by the Scythe'."

 The Face Of Fear is the band's 9th studio album and the third with the current line-up. To hear the previous singles, "The Face Of Fear" and "Crossroads To Conspiracy”, 

please visit: 
where the record can also be pre-ordered 


The lyrics are Artillery as you know them, with subjects concerning the destruction of mankind, double standards, abuse and the looming worst-case scenarios. The Face Of Fear was recorded with long-time producer Soren Andersen at Medley Studios. It's Soren's fifth time at the helm, and once again he manages to deliver a monster production. Soren comments: "Pure and raw! Some of the material of this album was originally written in the early 80's, and that inspired us to go old school this time. Not too many layers, just classic Artillery thrash metal...And Bastholm is better than ever on this one. This is a no-filler album, created together with the band. I'm really proud of the final result and I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!"

The Face Of Fear track-listing:

1. The Face of Fear 

2. Crossroads To Conspiracy 

3. New Rage

4. Sworn Utopia

5. Through The Ages Of Atrocity

6. Thirst For The Worst

7. Pain

8. Under Water (instumental

9. Preaching to the converted

10. Mind Of No Return (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery's first demo from 1982) 

11. Doctor Evil (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / 2018 version)