For fans of Killswitch Engage, In Flames, Alexisonfire, Architects, Trivium 

ALL ELSE FAILS Returns With New Video ‘A Dream of Names’

New Album ‘The False Sanctuary’ Out Dec 13th As Pay What Ya Want

Canadian metallers All Else Fails are ready to release their new album ‘The False Sanctuary’, coming 2 years after the last critically-acclaimed full length ‘The Forever Lie’. Keeping with their tradition of crushingly heavy and progressive metal they have composed 2 new songs for this album and included 5 B-sides from ‘The Forever Lie’, which were never released digitally.

To accentuate this album they have also released a music video for the first single ‘A Dream of Names’. Technical guitar parts are juxtaposition against melodic vocals in the band’s 10th music video, a moody visual for the thought provoking lyrics that address the current state of the world.

“In a lot of ways this album is at a state of the union address. It's been 2 years since the release of The Forever Lie, and already the themes of financial corruption, abuse of religious power, and political scandal seem tame. I wrote this one half with a sarcastic smirk, half with an crippling sense that we are well past the point of return.” says Barrett Klesko (vocals, guitar).

Watch 'A Dream of Names' at the following links:

The album will be available on December 12th on Bandcamp (pay what ya want), along with stream and download on Spotify, iTunes and online retailers.

Track Listing: 
1. A Dream of Names (4:24)
2. Wolves (3:57)
3. Thrice Broken (4:28)
4. The Pause (3:19)
5. Love In The Gloom (4:00)
6. Bones (2015 Demo Version) (4:13)
7. The Forever Lie (2015 Demo Version) (3:21)
Album Length: 27:44

Album Credits:
Produced by Barrett Klesko
Engineered by: Barrett Klesko
Mixed by: Bevin Booth
Mastered by: Bevin Booth
Artwork by: Danny Perdana

All Else Fails is:
Barrett Klesko: Vocals, Guitar, Programming
Mike Sands: Guitar  
Cody Lee: Bass, Vocals
Nelson Collins-Lee: Drums


For More Info:



Coming out of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, All Else Fails (AEF) is making a mark around the world for their aggressively dark brand of modern metal that is breaking the traditional ideals of their genre. Drawing comparisons to bands like Killswitch Engage, In Flames, and Of Mice and Men, the band infuses their metalcore sound with a variety of elements including experimental riffs, classical melodies, sporadic synth lines, and spoken word sampling to accent a unique vocal blend ranging from heavy gutturals to spine tingling cleans.

Since first getting together in 2006 they have focused on producing a high energy live show that not only sets them apart from their peers, but has garnered them appearances on numerous festivals over the years, including the Unmaad and Alcheringa Fests In India, Vans Warped Tour, Boonstock along with opening spots for artists like Protest the Hero, Cancer Bats, Dayglo Abortions, 3 Inches of Blood, Fear Factory, Threat Signal, Decapitated, Suffocation, Trivium and Arise & Ruin.

Over their highly acclaimed career they have released 3 EPs, 3 full lengths, and a live DVD. AEF is only gaining momentum and they are ecstatic to be adding to this impressive discography in 2018 with the full length ‘The False Sanctuary’.